Board of Supervisors

2022 Gloucester County Board of Supervisors

Picture Forthcoming


The Code of Virginia provides that each county be governed by a board of supervisors, which is elected by the qualified voters.  Seven representatives are elected for a 4 year term with two members elected as at-large representatives and five members elected to represent the five magisterial Districts in Gloucester County.  The election of supervisors is held as a part of the November general election.  At the first meeting of the year, the board conducts an organizational meeting and elects one of its members to serve as chair and another to serve as vice-chair.

Under Virginia law, all information, including email, written letters, documents and phone messages, sent to the Gloucester County Board of Supervisors is subject to the Freedom of Information Act. This includes the sender’s email address, home address or phone number if shown in the message, the content of the message and any associated attachments.


  • 7:00 p.m.  
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month (except for June, July, August and December)
  • Colonial Courthouse (unless otherwise noted on posted meeting calendar)
    6504 Main Street
    Gloucester, VA 23061

Meeting Calendar


NameDistrictTerm ExpirationPhone Number
Robert "JJ" Orth, ChairAbingdonDecember 31, 2023804-693-4762
Christopher "Chris" Hutson, Vice ChairGloucester PointDecember 31, 2023804-642-9900
Phillip N. BazzaniYorkDecember 31, 2025804-642-5631
Ashley C. ChriscoeAt-LargeDecember 31, 2023804-693-0471
Kenneth "Ken" Gibson 
PetsworthDecember 31, 2025804-413-6777
Michael "Mike" HedrickWareDecember 31, 2023804-693-4702
Kevin M. SmithAt-LargeDecember 31, 2025804-384-7072

Who is My Supervisor? 

To find your magisterial district and corresponding supervisor, select the link below.

Who is My Supervisor?

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

More Information

For more information contact the County Administration office at 804-693-4042.