Transportation Planning Advisory Committee


The Transportation Planning Advisory Committee is an advisory group to the County Administrator, Board of Supervisors and Planning Commission.  The committee reviews technical information, assists in obtaining input of citizens and stakeholders, recommends goals and objectives for the transportation element of the Comprehensive Plan and advises the County Administrator, Board of Supervisors and Planning Commission on needed transportation projects to be included in the transportation element of the Comprehensive Plan.  


Regular meetings will be held as needed but at least quarterly.  For upcoming meeting information contact the Planning, and Zoning office at 804-693-1224.

Member Details

The committee shall consist of up to ten voting members to include five citizen members and representatives of the Board of Supervisors, Planning Commission, Gloucester County Public Schools, Economic Development Authority and Bay Transit, all appointed by the County Administrator.  In addition, the committee shall have four non-voting members to be representatives from the Planning Division of the Planning, Zoning and Environmental Programs Department, representatives from the Engineering and Community Engagement Departments, and a representative from the Saluda Residency of the Virginia Department of Transportation, all appointed by the County Administrator.  

NamePositionPhoneEmailTerm Expiration
David Meeker, ChairEconomic Development Authority Rep.804-815-1225Email David Meeker12/31/2023
Kenneth Richardson, Vice Chair
Planning Commission Representative
Email Kenneth Richardson
Shelly BainsCitizen Representative804-683-5777Email Shelly Bains
Chad BrooksVDOT Representative804-761-2148Email Chad Brooks
Darren DavisCitizen Representative804-832-4272Email Darren Davis
Tanya DeckardGCPS Transportation Division Rep.757-771-2886Email Tanya Deckard
Anne Ducey-OrtizDirector of Planning, Zoning & Environmental Programs804-693-1224Email Anne Ducey-Ortiz
Angela HealyCitizen Representative804-815-4482Email Angela Healy
Chris HutsonBoard of Supervisors Represenatative804-642-9900Email Chris Hutson12/31/2022
John ElkinCitizen Representative703-851-2495Email John Elkin
VacantDirector of Engineering Services804-693-5480
Ken PollockBay Transit Representative804-384-2235Email Ken Pollock
Carol RizzioSenior Comprehensive Planner804-693-3301Email Carol Rizzio
Andrew SmithCitizen Representative804-854-1283Email Andrew Smith
James R. WiningerCitizen Representative757-470-7983Email James Wininger12/31/2023
Gloria WilliamsCommunity Engagement Representative804-693-5730Email Gloria Williams

Related Documents

Transportation Planning Advisory Committee Bylaws

More Information

For more information contact the Planning, Zoning & Environmental Programs Department at 804-693-1224